Email Address

Phone Number

(619) 701-4492

Our Location

P.O. Box 153863
San Diego, CA 92195

Follow Us :

Arlene Smith – Executive Director

Arlene Smith has an extensive background in designing and implementing therapeutic activities. She retired after 34 years as an administrator for various law enforcement agencies with the County of San Diego.  She has served as administrative and programmatic leader for the Village of Promise since its inception in 2009.

Sonya Session – Program Coordinator

Sonya Session is a graduate of Spelman College with a degree in Education Studies. She brings with her experiences as a preschool and after school teacher and administrator, her skills in program management, curriculum and lesson plan development and implementation, and staff training.


Fred Johnson, M.D.  –  Chair
Retired, Medical Director and Pediatric Physician at Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Group, South Region. Village of Promise co-founder.


Arlene Smith, Vice Chair
Over 35 years of experience in mental health and law enforcement.


Michelle Bush – Treasurer
Executive Manager with the County of San Diego.   


Alan Abrams, M.D. J.D
Chief of Psychiatry at Vacaville State Prison.


Rickeena Boyd
Middle/high school teacher and counselor.


Dorian Smith
Marketing Director for a medical equipment company.


Hugh Mills
Information technology software developer.